Final Illustration

For my final illustration i decided to hand draw in pencil and outline with a black pen to begin with.

16107901_10154963058308552_10147546_o

I then took the image and scanned it into photoshop where i firstly cleaned up the image, getting rid of pencil lines, darkening and using the pen tool to go over the majority of the lines to make the final illustration look clean.

I took inspiration from Meagan Morrison and tried to allow my garment, along with my illustration to flow and create a bit of life. She focuses a lot around the hair and facial features within her drawing which is what i also wanted to do. With this in mind I took inspiration from my other illustrator Donald Robertson by pasting in the face i had created on photoshop onto the silhouette that i had hand drawn along with hair. I felt like the final creation was almost caricature as the face and hair are realistic in comparison to the hand drawn clothing.

Below is a slideshow of a few images during the process.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

FINAL ILLUSTRATION


final-illustrationfinal-illustrationduplicate

Leave a Reply

